“I have never cried while reading a book in my life.” – a statement I could truthfully have made yesterday. BUT NOT ANYMORE.

The Fault in Our Stars cut me deep, Mr. Green.

Some of my fav. books

the fault in our stars by john green

I could never understand how someone can go through life without a voracious appetite for reading

  • People travel to other countries…just to stay at a 4-star hotel
  • People spend all their money on things they don’t actually need…to watch them collect dust
  • People attempt to amass a whole legion of friends…none of whom they really trust

 

I could read 4 books in a month, and I would have travelled so much further, attained things so much more precious than any item of monetary worth, and I would have being introduced to so many more people than they their whole life.

You can see so much further, gain so much more humility, and live so many more lives simply from quiet words on ivory page.

 

One thought on ““I have never cried while reading a book in my life.” – a statement I could truthfully have made yesterday. BUT NOT ANYMORE.

Lascia un commento

